Mark J. Lovas: Teaching Experience

After receiving my Ph.D. (in Philosophy, awarded by the University of Wisconsin-Madison for a dissertation titled “Plato’s Discussion of False Belief in the Theaetetus“, and supervised by Professor Terry Penner), I taught for six years at three different universities in the USA.  (Oklahoma State University, The University of Evansville, and (for four years) at the University of Toledo).

In Europe I have taught Philosophy and English as a Foreign Language at high schools (both American and Slovak International Schools) and universities (Comenius University, City University) in Bratislava.

I have also taught EFL to professionals in the workplace in Bratislava, Vienna, and Prague.

Currently I teach English for Special Purposes to students of Economics, Informatics, and Nursing at the University of Pardubice in the Czech Republic.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment